Date A Live – First Impressions

What the fuck did they do to this manga?

Looks like flashy, tastes like poopy.

Looks like flashy, tastes like poopy.

The manga is awesome. The anime makes the story seem cheap and shitty, as though it was created simply to make money on fanservice. There are really no merits to watching this anime, and I plan on dropping it after my 4-episode test run policy has been completed, because after all, I said I’d watch it.

The manga is fucking awesome. It has everything paced perfectly. The characters are interesting, and there’s no shitty fanservice. You know when I decided that I hated this fucking show? THIS SCENE:

Click here to see EXACT scene

Nearly pulled out all of my hair.

Nearly pulled out all of my hair.

Everything about that scene SUCKED. From the shitty music to the shitty fanservice to the shitty sister acting like a fucking annoying sterotypical “onii-san onii-san” bitch. I swear to God if I hear one more girl say “onii-san” I’m going to flip. I don’t know what it is with Japanese people and incest. Fucking people…

You're mother let's you leave the house in that!? Oh that's right your mother's dead. Doesn't excuse you from dressing like a techno-floozy though.

You’re mother let’s you leave the house in that!? Oh that’s right your mother’s dead. Doesn’t excuse you from dressing like a techno-floozy though.

Fanservice like this pisses me off. Also, they didn’t make the sister badass enough when SPOILER ALERT, she turns out to be a fucking boss of a super technological organization. Yeah, there’s a good idea, why wouldn’t you put a middle school girl with a sugar affliction in charge of what I can only assume is a billion dollars worth of technological advancements?

ugh

Fuck this show.

UPDATE: Second episode was slightly better… but the music is God awful.

2 thoughts on “Date A Live – First Impressions

  1. Pingback: As Predicted, Henneko is Awesome. | Eye Sedso

  2. Pingback: Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru – First Impressions | Eye Sedso

Leave a Reply

