Kill la Kill is the Best Anime in Decades

Look, I’m at the point in life where I need a REALLY REALLY AWESOME looking anime to get me to actually watch anime. That’s the reason I decided to watch Kill la Kill; it looked awesome.

It didn’t disappoint.

Kill la Kill

Too awesome. Nearly.

Kill la Kill is almost too bad-ass to talk about. It’s made by the same duo that brought us Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann (directed by Hiroyuki Imaishi and written by Kazuki Nakashima), so you automatically set the expectations through the roof.

EXPECTATIONS EXCEEDED.

Adrenaline was pumping non stop, as in, without stopping. I could FEEL my blood pulsing. I was alive again, and it was that feeling of “alive” that only a totally bad-ass anime could give you. “Holy fucking ass-fuckers,” I exclaimed to my walls and floor, “THIS SHOW IS THE FUCKING SHIT.”

“Wait, this show is shit?” replied my walls, floor, and ceiling.

“No you dumbasses, this show IS THE SHIT. Like… it’s FUCKING AWESOME. AND I WASN’T EVEN TALKING TO YOU CEILING!”

Realizing that conversing with parts of my house was getting me nowhere, I decided to write a post… ABOUT ANIME.

And I’m going to write another post ABOUT THIS SHOW RIGHT AFTER I POST THIS (but I won’t post it yet because hey…it’s all I got as far as material goes).

FUCKING YES. THIS SHOW IS FUCKING YES. AND IT’S NEW. HOLY SHIT I’M WATCHING SOMETHING NEW.

9 thoughts on “Kill la Kill is the Best Anime in Decades

  1. Old school feel action shounen anime with a female lead. That’s all I needed to know when I picked this up. Let the over the top fights and screaming macho men continue!

  2. Go read about the Japanese puns of the name kill la Kill and the plot. I found one that said dressed to kill. Like how cool is that. Puntastic, and there are more even.

Leave a Reply

