Final Concensus on Sword Art Online

Now that I finally finished this show that I never wanted to watch in the first place, I can give my thoughts, which I’m sure people have been desperately waiting for.

image

Pretty badass picture. Double swords are always cool, especially if no one else can have them.

To me, SAO was a classic story of:
– The Matrix in video game form.
– Dude is 39495 times stronger than everyone.
– Persistance to save the one he loves.

Now I can get with all of these things. I’ve been reading a ton of books lately, and I found that when watching SAO I was converting the story i to book form, and it would make for a good book series. But you know what totally fucks it all up? THIS DUMB BITCH:

image

You suck Suguha.

Suguha is terrible for the tylical reasons.

First, she’s in love with her brother, which is bullshit as always. Why ruin a good show with more incest shit. And yes, I know that they’re not ACTUALLY brother and sister, but if you suddenly told me my sister is adopted I’m not going to suddenly try and date her. That’s creepy as shit.

Secondly, this bitch is always working out with her kendo (her one good trait). Her body type is all fucked up. Being a Japanese women, I’d expect she have a body more along the lines of Faith from Mirror’s Edge, not gigantic tits bigger than anybody else in the show. Very stupid character. This does make it fun when she is denied love to her brother in the real world and again in VR (haha dumb bitch was hangin out with her brother and didn’t even know it!). Anyway, I don’t like her. And Leafa is the worst name ever. All you did was put an A at the end of LEAF. That’s stupid.

image

Pretty awesome couple. They even had a kid (sort of).

Now, aside from Sugu, this show was actually very solid. Kirito (or Kirigaya if you’re that way inclined) is a pretty badass and persistant character, while at the same time laid back. Very well balanced. I enjoyed watching him kick ass, say no to Harems, and save the day at the end (uhh, did I mention spoilers? No? Huh.)

Asuna was also not your typical dumb girl. She could kick ass, making them a pretty kick ass couple. I liked watching it.

Overall, I enjoyed watching it and found myself wanting to watch it when I wasn’t watching it, so I give it a
                FINAL GRADE = 5

image

Bill can't keep up with double swords, afterall.

PS – There is no PS Fuck You.

4 thoughts on “Final Concensus on Sword Art Online

  1. i thought this review was pretty solid until i read this sentence:

    “Suguha is terrible for the tylical reasons.”

    which is just dumb because one, you misspelled asuna and two,

  2. “I can give my thoughts, which I’m sure people have been desperately waiting for.”

    Honestly all I do is f5 your page all day.

    “for the tylical reasons.”

    Hmm…

    “but if you suddenly told me my sister is adopted I’m not going to suddenly try and date her.”

    Famous last words ;)! ;)!!!

    “Being a Japanese women,”

    ??????

    “not gigantic tits bigger than anybody else in the show.”

    I know it’s an aesthetic thing, and most things in anime/RPGs don’t make sense, like bangs in eyes and unprotected torsos, BUT RIPPED/ATHLETIC WOMEN DO NOT HAVE BOOBS. THIS IS BECAUSE 90% OF BOOB IS FAT. FUCK!!!!

    “They even had a kid (sort of).”

    That’s troubling

    “found myself wanting to watch it when I wasn’t watching it, so I give it a”
    Shouldn’t that merit a 5^^*# 8$&~?

    No, fuck YOU!

  3. Asuna is the most annoying, paranoid hoe though. She literally makes me want to cut my face off and paste it on the face of the Babadook and haunt small children.

Leave a Reply

