Onii-chan Dakedo Ai Sae Areba Kankeinai yo ne = Fully Endorsed by Glothelegend

Onii-chan Dakedo Ai Sae Areba Kankeinai yo ne was a show that I randomly clicked on and loved right from the get go. Why? Absurdity.

The Synopsis

I couldn't help it. I had to use her for both of my images. She's not even the best character in the show either.

I couldn’t help it. I had to use her for both of my images. She’s not even the best character in the show either.

I love that word… “Synopsis.” Anyaway, Akiko is a girl who moves into her brother’s apartment because she got into the same school as him, and she totally wants to fuck her brother, Akito (PS: Who the fuck gives their children nearly identical names? I’ll tell you who, IDIOTS). Now normally I would be off-put by this incestual anime, but the key sticking point is this:

Her brother isn’t having any of that shit.

And it’s not like he’s denying his true feelings for his sister- you know, telling her something like “this isn’t right” even though he actually wants to plow her harder than a farmer on a new patch of land. He truly does not give a shit. Akiko could show up in front of him looking hot as hell naked with a dripping pussy and a steak and he will literally slam the door in her face and NOT EVEN EAT THE STEAK. That’s a true sign of character. Even I would at least grab the steak before slamming the door in her face (ashamed as I am to admit it). Akito is a man’s man who doesn’t put up with all that incest bullshit that seems to be all the rage these days in Japan.

And that’s what makes this awesome. It’s an anime version of a middle finger to all incest anime out there, and that’s one reason why I enjoy it. The other reason?

THE CHARACTERS KICK ASS

Best character ever? Surprisingly no.

Fang? Check. Eye Patch? Check. Heterochromia? Check. Feudal Japanese Customs? Check. This character is pretty much everything I could ask for (except then they made her a slut…though she is sarcastic).

I LOVE the characters. They’re oh so perfect that even thought I am watching this anime painfully slowly, I am enjoying it immensely.

Anastasia is awesome. She’s like a normal person who tries desperately to be a sadist, but can’t quite pull it off and just looks stupid/humorous the entire time. She’s the best character in the show, which is AMAZING since there is a girl who has an eye-patch, is a heterochromian, has a fang, and uses Feudal Japanese Customs. Four of my favorite traits rolled into one. In other words:

Arashi. Arashi hasn’t had much screen time, which I’m sure is the only reason why she isn’t my favorite character of all time by now. Those four traits are almost impossible to find grouped into one character, so I love her. Alas, she’s too far from the spotlight. Hopefully by the end she has enough time to show how badass she is.

And there’s Akito’s childhood friend. She’s an albino? Sucks to you, bitch. You ‘re as ugly as a dishrag. Find yourself a nice blind dude. This girl has generally no personality, looks like a ghost, and only serves the purpose of making the rest of the cast look awesome.

After that comes this blonde bitch. She’s what I guess call an emotionless tsundere, which is kind of an oxymoron. She has no facial emotions, but whenever she talks to Akito, she puts crazy words in his mouth that have nothing to do with the conversation, but everything to do with him taking advantage of her and laying serious pipe, which she secretly wants to happen in the worst way. She’s tough to explain, but seriously awesome to see in action. Trust me on this, she’s the best character so far in the show.

I can’t remember the other characters, so they’re not important.

.     .     .     .     .

Okay so there are your characters!

And what’s even more awesome is that in episode five, they all look down on Akiko for being an incestual whore! Here’s a show based whose plot is heavily that of incest, yet at the same time, it just makes fun of people who like incest. Nice!

Watch it!

5 thoughts on “Onii-chan Dakedo Ai Sae Areba Kankeinai yo ne = Fully Endorsed by Glothelegend

  1. You will be seriously disappointed by the last episode. You’ll want to slowly torture the script writer to death, you’ll want to kill the TV station people for airing it. Prepare for it now before it’s too late.

  2. Hmm, a dood I know recommended this show to me as well. I highly doubt this show’s ending (or season finale) will be as bad as Baphomet says. I mean, I have yet to see an ending that angered me as much as Yamibou’s did. Heck, even Dog Days 1’s season finale didn’t piss me off as much.

    Anyway, my points are the following:
    -The ending cannot be THAT bad, I do not think since I have yet to see this show.
    -The redhead with the smokin’ bod is the only reason I am interested. Perhaps the other ladies will also impress me. We shall see.

  3. The fact that incest titles are already being mocked by other titles is probably a sign that the fad will end soon.

    That said, the brother and sister are definitely going to hook up in the end.

Leave a comment