A Post About The Single Greatest OP Ever

Is it actually the greatest OP ever? No. Honestly, it’s not even in my Top Ten. But It’s still good enough that I feel it warrants a post. What Op am I referring too?

InuYasha – Hitomi: I Am

Oh, and in case you were curious, here is the FULL SONG, which is YOU MUST LISTEN TO IN ORDER TO FULLY UNDERSTAND THIS POST (it really kicks up at around 2:46):

Wait, how good is this fucking song? It’s so good, that it even sounds awesome in SPANISH BABY!

Wow, that was great, and I hate the Spanish language, mainly because I got  “D” in that class (I got an “A” in Japanese…..although I don’t know how considering I failed a lot of the tests…).

I used to have this song downloaded, but then my computer crashed, and the 5000 + songs (5422?) that I had went bye-bye. I had I Am rated as a 5 star song, which may not seem like much to you, but I rarely give a song 5 stars. Only songs that I know I won’t ever get sick of get 5 stars (Smash Mouth: All Star is number one in case you were wondering). In other words, less than 2 percent were 5 star songs (about 100 songs). I could listen to this day in and day out, and in my opinion, the OP would have been better, and maybe even cracked my Top Ten, if the just put the full song in, and mixed it with random InuYasha clips. Of course, long OPs aren’t generally popular. Just look at One Piece, whose OPs are now probably 16 minutes long, in which case the only acceptable song would be:

Such a long and awesome song, that it had to be shown in two parts (also a 5 star banger). This conludes a post that got way off topic.

One thought on “A Post About The Single Greatest OP Ever

  1. I forgot what this song sounds like so I will go listen to it and get back to you. I am not going to listen to it before I post this comment. Good night

Leave a comment