Tsukuyomi: Moon Phase: First Impressions

…..um……well…….pretty much……..okay, let’s start with this:

Tsukuyomi: Moon Phase

Ughhhh, why did I pick up this show???

Why I had to watch this anime:

  • SHAFT
  • Akiyuki Shinbo
  • It has vampires, and I feel like watching something with vampires right…..NOW.
  • Chiwa Saito (I guess…I mean, she voiced Motsu from Negima!? and that dude was cool)
  • I’m impulsive (highly)
  • Look at this retarded OP. Whoever made this is on some kind of drug, I don’t know what kind, but I want it:

Hmm….how else can I fill space? Maybe by saying THIS:

Honestly, this anime doesn’t seem very promising. I mean, literally 7 minutes in, I started listing to Obie Trice for about 30 minutes. I got side tracked so easily it was retarded. Here’s an example:

Today, believe it or not (I can hardly believe it myself), I actually sat down and watched an episode of Ranma 1/2 (# 134…someday I will finish this damn show). I watched the whole thing through, and only got sidetracked once (I got hungry). Now with Moon Phase, I got side tracked once, but with several things. I read some other blogs, I threw in my two cents on some of them. I listened to Obie Trice after I read a review about it on Refuse to Come Wack….sorry, no link because I’m lzy. So lazy in fact that I’m not even going to change that spelling error over there. I did many, many things. It took me about 45 minutes worth of time when I was doing these things.

This isn’t looking good folks. Not good at all. Of course, it doesn’t help that I can’t find torrents of the series anywhere. Streaming sucks, and so does Megavideo. Fuck, I haven’t even finished the episode yet (I’m now ten minutes in, that’s right, I watched 3 minutes since the last paragraph), and I’m already writing a first impressions post. Maybe I’ll write a series review in the next ten minutes (FUCKING SARCASM).

Peace.

EDIT: I just finished it, and I stand by everything I’ve said. It took me about one hour and 17 minutes to actually finish this episode. Fuck it. I’m not even going to do spell check on this mo-fo, ya heard?