K-ON: Final Episode/Series Review

I could say a billion thing that would describe this show. I could say a billion things, but fortunately, being the masterly writer that I am, I was able to group the entire series into one, simple word:

Forced

K-On was forced. Was it good? Not especially. Was it bad? I wouldn’t go that far Yes. Was it fake? Completely. The episode 12 review will be included here somewhere in case you’re curious about how I, the legend himself, felt about it.

K-ON

K-ON

I started watching K-ON with high hopes, hopes that, through the first 5 episodes, were being satisfied. However after episode 5, it pulled a stock market and kept going down. Let me draw you a graph of K-ON episodes:

A great graph.

I was very generous at the end.

So then, judging by this graph, K-ON fell short of my expectations, which, I’ll admit, were never really that high, but they weren’t that low. I guess I expected a solid 5, maybe even a 5*. It didn’t really fall that short of my expectations yes it did even though the graph makes it appear like it did cuz it did, K-ON was shit.

Honestly, this show could’ve kicked ass been better if:

  1. They weren’t as repetitive with the eating/drinking tea/dressing up, every single episode. I didn’t like that.
  2. Explore the lesbianistic opportunities that Mugi has! Please!
  3. I won’t say less moe, because moe was pretty much the reason for this show, but yea……less moe.
  4. They needed more of this:
You could've been great, you know.

This was the best clip of the show.

Sawako Sensei was in one episode as far as I’m concerned, and that was episode 5. And that was the best/only good episode. Then they made her character completely boring and dumb for the rest of the show. Too bad. Also, as stated before, K-ON was forced. Here’s why:

  • Mio. They forced a million personalities into her small, animated body, and while occasionally it was amusing (like in the final episode when she started dressing other people up. That was cool), but for the most part, it was just so forced and fake that I couldn’t accept her as a real character.
  • All of the drama during the last two episodes, which, I’ll admit, I thought were brilliant when compared to the shit in the middle of the show. (examples later on in this post)
  • There’s more I’m sure but I don’t want this post to be longer than it already is going to be (which is fucking too long)

Best Character: Ritsu

Worst Character: Mio (That’s right, I said Mio. Don’t like it? Here are my balls. Lick them with pride, Mio lovers).

One thing that I absolutely LOVED was the fact that the show started off with Yui running and slipping (in her house) to get to the entrance ceremony, and ended with her running and slipping (in her house) to get to the performance. I loved that. However, when she was “talking to herself of the past” I felt like it was incredibly corny and stupid. And then she started crying on stage? Give me a fucking break. Jesus Christ I hate Yui got stupider and more easy to hate as the show progressed.

At least, Fuwa Fuwa Time was a good song (except for the really annoying chorus….actually, the more I listen to it, the shittier it gets, which is kind of the same with K-ON in general), even with the retard Yui singing it. God she’s dumb.

Before I give my final grade, here’s episode 10 (wow I’m really forcing some anticipation here huh?)

K-ON Episode 12

Just a few screenshots/thoughts:

snapshot20090619010110

So that we can add some forced drama/anticipation to our series finale.

The drama at the end was forced, but in all, I thought that the end was a lot better than the other bullshit they forced in my face throughout this crap-tastic voyage.

Seep? Wait, you still wet the bed? Is that what you meant by "seep"?

Seep? Wait, you still wet the bed? Is that what you meant by "seep"?

It doesn’t bother me when subbers make a mistake. In fact, I kind of like it. It’s the same as when actors make mistakes on Saturday Night Live, they always make the show better. I mean, if the subs are really bad then that’s another thing.

So. Most people will look at the beginning and end, and forget all the shit in between. If you were to do that with K-ON, then you might have a decent show. However, I never forget the bullshit in between, so K-ON, barely scrapes by with a low

FINAL GRADE = 4 3 4

I gave Fruits Basket a 3, and since Fruits Basket was worse than this, I can’t give K-ON a 3. Fruits Basket is one of the worst shows ever made. It was sofa king boring ad shitty and ba-

Asu no Yoichi! = Series Review

First of all Yoichi is the man, as proved by his beach attire in episode 7:

Oh....what do you call that again?

LOINCLOTH

Oh hell yea, loincloths are even better than speedos, which are fucking awesome. Let’s get into the nitty gritty….I have much good to say about this show.

Asu no Yoichi!

This show containeed awesome.

What the fuck. I already explained a lot of this show yesterday in my first impressions post, so I’m just going to go ahead and give awards:

Best Character: Ayame

Why are Tsunderes so fun to watch?

Ayame had an awesome job by the seiyu, Haruka Tomatsu, who played a major role in each of her last, what 13 characters? She’s best known (by me) for playing Lala from To LOVE-Ru, and I honestly couldn’t tell that they were the same person. Ayame was great because she always got the short end of the stick in everything, and I can’t help but like her a lot more than her older sister (in the series), Ikubi.

Worst Character: N/A

It would be unfair to title any character “worst character” because I couldn’t find a single fault with any of the characters. Every single characters was awesome. (next sentence has spoiler) If do admit that Keita was kind of wierd, because he randomly kept shrinking, and then became a girl at the end? I didn’t get that. Still and awesome character

Best Dressed Character: Chihaya

Chihaya dresses awesome.

I created this category just because Chihaya has probably the best fashion sense out of any character in anime ever. I mean, she just dressed really cool. Especially the long striped socks.

That’s all of the awards I feel like making, so let’s move on to pros and cons or something.

Fucking Pros:

  • The seiyu did a phemominal job. I mean, I don’t usually notice this kind of thing, but they really did good. That’s all I have to say about that.
  • The animation was quality. It was really quality. I like when the characters turn chibi. That just makes it awesome.
  • The humor was great. Thanks to fanservice, which worked brilliantly in this show, I was greeted with plenty of boob humor and…..stuff.
  • This show was fucking great and is going to get a 5^^.
  • The story was so simple, that it was awesome. I mean, the story was almost like Ranma 1/2, in that there were different martial arts and shit from different schools, but where Ranma was gay and boring, Asu no Yoichi was awesome and great. That’s the second show to copy a Rumiko manga inspired show and be better.

To LOVE-Ru (fun with fanservice) > Urusei Yatsura (got boring…never actually watched the anime)

Asu no Yoichi (fun with fanservice) > Ranma 1/2 (holy shit I’m never going to finish this boring, shitty show)

Rumiko is still awesome as fuck me.

God Damn Fucking Cons:

  • There are no God damn fucking cons. There aren’t any fucking cons, God damn cons, or even regular cons. This show is con-less.

What the fuck. I didn’t expect such an awesome bangout. I expected something that was okay, but amusing. This show kicked more ass then……….

Returned from the DEAD!!!!!

Returned from the DEAD!!!!!

Now when I throw Bill the Ass-Kicker up in a post, that means that the show is money. Maybe I’m over-awesomizing this show, but I don’t care. It deserves it. I hope there will be another season, mainly because I want to know what the deal with Keita is, but if there isn’t one, I may have to read the manga (probably won’t). Asu no Yoichi gets a

FINAL GRADE = 5^^

I’ll end this with a picture that sums up some things, and proves one of my points:

Loinclothes come in one style.....nice.

Queen’s Blade 11: Reina is STUPID

She fell off a cliff AGAIN!

bdfb

cvb

That makes it, what, her third time falling off a cliff during this season? Or is it the fourth? I’ll be honest, I’ve lost count, but I’m pretty sure it’s three.

Please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please oh please let her die this time.

dragonball-z-pencilboard-3

gantz

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

That makes Reina 3/3 in survived cliff falling attempts, although to be honest, she didn’t actually fall down this cliff, because she was saved. But she was still falling off the cliff at some point. Oh well, better luck next time I guess.