B Gata H Kei: Episode 1!

Well, I said that I was going to write reviews of every episode, and so here I am. First impressions?

The real reason I chose this show was because it would be something I could easily make fun of…kind of like Queen’s Blade was in the beginning (until I found myself liking it). With that being said:

The OP:

Sucked. Hated it. Filled with gayness and shit. The song was generically gay, and the scenes were too frilly? I don’t know, I want to say frilly. Maybe girly is the right term. Take this shot for example.

This part of the OP offended me for some reason. Maybe it was the hearts. Maybe it was the obnoxious pose. I’m not really sure, but the rest of the OP made me feel the same way, until I couldn’t take it anymore and just skipped to the end. If they wanted to have a good OP then they should have commissioned Chatmonchy.

The Characters:

First and foremost, we have Yamada, the slut in training. Her goal is to fuck 100 dudes:

Too bad she’s the worst slut ever. In fact, she’s probably more stingy than girls who aren’t sluts. No matter how much she claims to want to get some cock, she’s mainly just a scared bitch who has no idea what she’s doing, and doesn’t know the first thing when it comes to anything even related slightly to sex. This makes a lot of humor, and is one of the reasons why this show is great.

Kosuda – The main interest of Yamada, and when I say main interest, I mean that she wants him to be her first fuck. He, of course, has no idea what this crazy bitch wants, because she has no idea about how to let him know. Want an example? After they meet (Yamada falls on Kosuda and thinks that he saved her, when she simply just happened to fall on him), Yamada introduces herself as such:

Now, this is an odd question to ask someone the first time you meet them, don’t you agree? Needless to say, Kosuda’s response echos this.

And then he runs out of the store, screaming and crying like a little BITCH (because he’s a virgin). Anyway, that’s it for characters, because I don’t see any other characters as being important really.

The Story:

I picked this up because of the story. I decided to review every episode because of the story. The story is gold. And what’s more, this has a good amount of comedy. I actually laughed out-loud. I will use one scene now as an example:

In one scene, Yamada is thinking desperately about how she can get Kosuda alone with her? She stalks him down the hall (which was awesome) and then pushes him into an empty room. They are alone. She is nervous and he is dumbfounded. She now has no idea what to do. She just pushed him into a room, and now she’s confused as fuck. Thinking quickly (or not thinking) she rips her shirt open and shows him her boobs. Then she runs away:

You may not think this is funny, but put yourself in Kosuda’s shoes. Some girl just pushed him into a room, showed him her boobs (well, her bra was on), and then ran away. If that’s not a completely weird situation than I don’t know what is.

Overall, I felt like this show has potential to be pretty good. I mean, some parts were awful (the FUCKING opening), but the comedy and characters were pretty good. I honestly thought that this show was going to be a lot worse than this, and I’m actually looking forward to the next episode.

I have golden balls, and yes, I sex good.

Go Red Sox! Opening day! Yankees suck!

UPDATE: No sooner do I type this….

12 thoughts on “B Gata H Kei: Episode 1!

  1. I fully expected this to be a good show. Guess I was right, as usual. Unfortunately I can’t watch it yet. However…I’ll make an exception if the Yankees lose.

    What’s this? The Yankees are up 2-1 in the second? Oh well, the game’s practically over.

  2. I had a fun time watching it and I’d have to say that all in all, Kosuda has had one heck of a day. Gotta love her fantasies and how they clash with reality to bring in the laughs. Though I do worry about how the rest of the episodes will follow, it’s off to a great start!

    • Yea it kind of was like Baka Test……..one thing I noticed was that there was much less fanservice than I thought there would be. There wasn’t really anything blatant, which is good.

    • If you want to be a real good slut, just tell guys right off the bat when you meet them: “I will fuck you whenever, where ever.” As long as they aren’t gay, believe me, they’ll probably have sex with you.

Leave a comment