Ode to the Super Giga Burger

As someone who is far, FAR behind in all things anime, due to a combination of work, school, illness, and more illness, I began today in catching up with one show that I have been particularly enjoying, Kore wa Zombie Desu ka. That’s when I saw it. The most fantastical thing ever created in all of anime. The Super Giga Burger.

Ignore the girl. Look only at the Super Giga Burger.

You thought the Big Mac was big with it’s 2 all beef patties special sauce lettuce cheese pickles onions on a sesame seed bun? The Super Giga Burger taunts the Big Mac, makes it cry, and then eats it. From the first second I saw it, I was in love.

What is in the Giga Burger exactly? Here’s what I can see from sight alone.

  • 12 all beef patties
  • 4 slices of yellow American Cheese
  • 4 err…leaves of lettuce
  • 1 regular bun

If I could hazard a guess, I’d go on to say that I’m sure there’s some onions/pickles/condiments on there too. Maybe even some bacon. There will be bacon on mine though for sure….WHEN I MAKE ONE WHICH I WILL TOTALLY FUCKING DO!!!

Here is the challenge (to myself). This burger looks so terribly good that it clearly must be one of the worst things for you ever. Such a thing almost has never been seen in real life (almost), and I don’t know where I can get one, so I’m going to make one myself.

And to get the full effect, I’m going to use actual, real fast food from McDonalds. More to come on that, with pictures included.

As for Kore wa Zombie Desu ka, I don’t get why there’s so much hate for the show. It’s awesome.