Manga Monday: Corpse Party: Blood Covered

How the hell did I start reading this? No idea, but I’ve already caught up with everything that’s been released so far. Here’s what I think.

Corpse Party: Blood Covered

Corpse Party: Blood Covered is about a group of high school friends in Kisaragi Academy. Kisaragi Academy was built on the grounds of Tenjin Elementary School, which was demolished after a string of disappearances and gruesome murders. After a mysterious earthquake, the students find themselves trapped in an alternate reality Tenjin Elementary School, where the murders of others trapped before them have continued unabated… -summary via Manga Fox

Wow I LOVE my new process of just copying and pasting summaries from other sites. It makes everything easier, clearer, and it gives me time to give my views on the manga instead of wasting time trying to talk about what the manga’s about, which is just what I’m gonna do!

Is the manga any good? Well it’s definitely not bad. Maybe it was just because  I haven’t read manga in months, but I breezed through what’s available of this manga in about 5 seconds. Let me say one thing.

The characters are seemingly happy, carefree, genuinely nice people in the beginning of the manga. They’re innocent. They certainly don’t deserve to be trapped in what I can only call a hell-hole-fuck-of-a-place-to-be. Laden with dead corpses and ghosts trying to kill everyone. It’s comparable to hell really. All of the blood and murder really took me by surprise when I was reading this manga, since I was under some strange impression that this was going to be something like a comedic-horror-action sort of manga. Nope. Just horror.

Ghost children did this. There is nothing scarier than murderous children.

So if you don’t like blood, or tales of people getting murdered, or hanged, or getting beaten to an unrecognizable of blood and guts in such a way that they stick to the wall (see above picture), then don’t read this manga. But I will say this: the story makes you want to keep reading. It has a few parts of the whole story that make it different from other horror stories. It brings originality, and I’m a fan.

This manga gets the Glo the Legend Stamp of Approval!

Extra:

Glothelegend is officially BACK!!!!

15 thoughts on “Manga Monday: Corpse Party: Blood Covered

  1. I can’t stand watching horror movies alone but I love watching horror anime. And I missed you so <3. My stalker lifestyle kind of diminished in your absence. I too am getting back into anime. Trying to watch a movie called Perfect Blue

  2. Welcome back.

    And this is TOTALLY my type of manga. Little kids getting killed, tortured, hanged, blood spraying everywhere. OH YEEEES 😀

    Was actually planning to play the PSP game but procrastination kicked in again.

Leave a comment