Jigoku Shoujo: Futakomori: Yay! I’m Finally Done!

Holy mother of God! It may have took a year or so to actually complete this anime, but I did it!

Jigoku Shoujo: Futakomori

Will Enma Ai be in my coolest character countdown? Probably, but where?

So by now, you should know that Jigoku Shoujo is basically about a website where you can type in someone’s name, and then send that person to hell. Of course, in return, you also agree to go to hell after your life ends.

Each episode tells a different tale of revenge, and usually incorporates a new twist on how this revenge is carried out. I’ll be honest, after a while I got a bit bored. then today, about a year after my last episode (which was episode 15) I decided to watch another episode, and then consequently finished the series. I breezed through it. The last 6 or so episodes were especially awesome. So awesome, in fact, that I have decided that I want to watch the next season, and will do so as soon as the torrent finishes downloading.

so what made the end so good? Well, first of all, the story always get’s better at the end, because it becomes more continuous. I thought that the continuous plot in this season was better than in the first, especially when everyone in the town kind of went mad. That was just pure awesomeness. Let’s see, what else can I say?

Officially the coolest characters ever voiced by Mamiko Noto.

Enma Ai is one of the coolest characters ever. I mean, she doesn’t have much to say, but….well……she sends people to hell and has red eyes. She’s fucking cool. I don’t have much to say, other then the 2nd season, despite taking so long for me to finish, gets a

FINAL GRADE = 5*

6 thoughts on “Jigoku Shoujo: Futakomori: Yay! I’m Finally Done!

  1. I have to admit that Futakomori was probably my least favorite of the Jigoku Shoujo seasons. Mitsuganae, I will warn you, has some seriously dumb episodes, and many of the early episodes focus on angry junior high kids (which actually does a good job of illustrating the problems that a real Jigoku Tsuushin would cause), but the final arc is excellent.

  2. @ Seinmime: Well if I watched with you’re subs then I thought they were pretty good. Of course I forget which subs I watched, but I’m sure you did good anyway. I wish I could do that stuff, but I’m way too dumb.

    @ Baka-Raptor: I was hoping people would throw more votes for Tenjou Tenge, I’ve been wanting to watch it for a while. Although the same is true for the rest of the shows on said list.

    @ adaywithoutme: There’s a possibility that I had forgotten how boring these shows get, besides the final arc. As far as final arcs, I liked this one more compared to the first season.

    @ anon: I have no clue, although I’m going to assume you were asking this question to adaywithoutme..

    @ Kairu: I’m very glad that it’s over. It’s been incomplete for a year, just hangin around on my anime list.

Leave a comment