Seitokai Yakuindomo: The Review is Up….(you named you penis The Review!?)

The above title pretty much describes all of the dialogue in Seitokai Yakuindomo. One character says one thing, and a girl will turn it into something relating to cumming of masturbating. This could be the greatest show ever made.

Seitokai Yakuindomo

The first thing, and I mean very first thing, that I noticed about Seitokai Yakuindomo, was the similarity to another student council anime, Kaichou wa Maid Sama! It was similar in pretty much two key ways. First of all, we have the main characters (well, main FEMALE characters at least): The School President, aka kaichou. Both of them look quite similar if you ask me:

Eerily similar if you ask me. In fact, I feel like most female Student Council members look the same. The one from To LOVE-ru looks the same as both of these girls as well, but that’s neither here nor there (well, I guess technically it’s “there”). So we have similar looking Student Council Presidents, who even have the same school uniforms (different colors). yet there’s still one more similarity between these shows, and that is the animation style.

I’m now going to borrow Yumeka’s review of Kaichou wa Maid-sama. In it, she talks about the use of anime iconography, or in clearer terms, the anime more classic anime drawing methods (tear drop, stress mark, chibification of characters randomly). When I think of anime, the first thing I think of is animation like this. I love it, don’t ask me why. Included in this is sound effects. The seiyuu make all of the sound effects, which I also love. What do I like most? When a characters is staring at another, and saying “chiiiiiii——“. Pure anime gold. Anyway, both of these shows have almost identical animation stylings.

However, unlike Kaichou wa Maid-sama, Seitokai Yakuindomo is actually:

  • Funny
  • Fun to watch
  • Not stupid
  • Has a better plot (which is actually literally no plot. It’s based on a 4-koma I think)
  • Filled with perverted jokes to no end.
  • Not dumb
  • Good

I guess what I’m trying to say is, Kaichou wa Maid-sama is garbage, and  Seitokai Yakuindomo is awesome. I mean, how many other shows will show a deer dry humping a main character?

Not many. And I’ll admit, at first, I thought this show was pretty stupid. Most of the jokes (actually pretty much all of them), you could see coming for a mile away. The general layout was as such:

  1. Set Scene
  2. Set up for the punch line with a characters saying or doing literally anything.
  3. Have another character somehow turn that into something perverted, usually relating to masturbation. In fact, I’m pretty sure that every single girl in this anime is obsessed with thinking perverted thoughts. They literally say nothing that isn’t perverted. And there’s vibrators all over the place.

It was pretty much that over and over, which normally would grow old, but in this case, just grew funnier and better as the show continued. In fact, had this show been longer, I would maybe consider giving it a 5^^, and that’s saying something quite exuberant. This had everything a guy like me could want, including, my favorite…

Fourth wall? You mean that thing over there that got smashed to pieces? Yea, fuck it. Time for my favorite character.

Ranko Hata

And for that, you win.

DEAD PAN. Eye’s are usually anime-mated (anime iconography). This one was kind of tough because all of the characters were kind of the same. In the end I liked what Hata’s seiyuu, Satomi Arai did with the part. I also liked the sensei, and her seiyuu, but hey, she can’t drink coffee in under 10 seconds.

FINAL GRADE = 5*

Bill couldn't handle the vast amount of vibrators.

Second season? Thank you very much.

18 thoughts on “Seitokai Yakuindomo: The Review is Up….(you named you penis The Review!?)

  1. Indeed, this is probably the best show of the season(ok, maybe tied for first if you count K-On!!(the second season is actually good. Not very good, but good, which is amazing considering the first season was a stunning piece of shit that got a 2/10(a 1 if not for Sawako)))

    I was going to drop this after the first 2 episodes that weren’t very funny, but after the deer humping scene I decided to stick with it, and it only got better.
    And they should give more roles to Satomi Arai. She has the best voice I have ever heard in my entire fucking life. If there was a way to hump a sound I’d be doing that right now. Not even joking.

    • K-On sucks, but I’ll guess I’ll overlook your serious character flaw for now.

      If I could hump a sound, then most seiyuu would be considered to me as “lighter fluid” when I’m “barbecuing alone”. (what show is that from? anyone? I know the answer.)

      This show was def. one of those that got better with age, and that hopefully makes way for another season (I think it will).

  2. I’m actually the opposite of you. I enjoyed the first half…and got bored with the second half. To me, the jokes grew old by then, and the characterization stalled, for the most part, in the second half.

    Still, it was a fun series…guilty fun, but fun.

    • Who was Aria? The orange haired one? Meh, she was okay. The best two were the pres and the short girl who I think could’ve been played by Rie Kugimiya, but I was very happy with the seiyuu anyway.

  3. One character says one thing, and a girl will turn it into something relating to cumming of masturbating.

    sounds like every conversation we’ve ever had. except for the girl… change it to a guy and its exactly like every conversation we’ve ever had.

  4. I was actually really interested in this earlier. Seems like a lot of perverted fun. I thought it might be stupid though, but hearing that it’s not just makes me more eager to pick it up.

    • It’s either going to be really funny or really unfunny, depending on what your style is. Keep in mind that I have the mind of a child, and it doesn’t take much to amuse me.

  5. Pingback: This is Just An Update « Eye Sedso

  6. saw this. in fack this review is the first that i read on your site. your way of whriting is what makes this blog an #epicwin ; i saw this anime after reading and was HELL of fun, i have never seen one anime that keep on sexual jokes over and over again.

Leave a comment