Black Lagoon: Roberta’s Blood Trail

Holy fucking God damn shit, I’ve really really really really really really missed this show.

The reason I’ve waited so long to watch this was because I knew there was no way I’d be able to wait a month between each release, and boy was I right.

Clearly the best part about Black Lagoon is the absolute bad assness. And in case you weren’t fully aware, Roberta bring enough bad assness to fill several bad ass show’s with bad assness, and then some.

Now, I’m not going to be able to write much about this 5-episode OVA of awesomeness, because I’ll end up just repeating that it was awesome, and filled with awesomeness. I’ll just say 2 things: My Favorite Thing, and my Least Favorite Thing

My Favorite Thing: Rock’s Scheming Bad-Assness

For a guy who’s not much of a bad-ass (except when he really needs to be a bad-ass) Rock brings the heat, creating a huge, complex, scheming plan routed with manipulation and……dare I say it? BAD-ASSNESS.

Everything from the beginning of the OVA till the end was planned by Rock. FUCKING GOOD SHOW CHAP.

My Least Favorite Thing: Roberta’s End

NOOO!!! THE ARM!!! NOOO!!!

As usual, all the girls have gigantic fucking tits.

No, she didn’t die. One may even say she was saved, but fuck, she lost her arm, a few fingers, and maybe her eye. That means she’s not going to be able to kick serious ass ever again. FUCK. You might as well have killed her off.

And that’s all I have to say. May buy the entire series of Black Lagoon because I want to fucking watch it.

10 thoughts on “Black Lagoon: Roberta’s Blood Trail

  1. “she lost her arm, a few fingers, and maybe her eye. That means she’s not going to be able to kick serious ass ever again.”

    Bullshit, that just means she’s going to learn how to fire guns with her teeth.

Leave a comment