School Days – An Actual First Impressions

I had to rewrite this and make is somewhat respectable. I’m sure by now everyone has seen this, but I haven’t and so I finally picked it up today. Basically from the first two episodes, I can tell that this proves theory #7693-A, which states that

Relationships in Anime are Always Awkward

Is that a book on relationships you're reading? Who brings that ON A DATE???

When you go out with someone...don't you usually TALK TO EACH OTHER?

Are you that dumb? You don't know how to kiss? Why don't you ask your book. It will tell you that she won't kiss you anyway, because you're awkward.

Whoever designed Itou’s character succeeded in making him the most hopeless guy with women (understanding them/talking to them/doing anything what-so-ever with them). Actually, they didn’t just make him awkward with women, they made him a huge horny moron. He doesn’t have the first clue what to do with a girl. But he isn’t the only one who makes this relationship awkward. It takes two to tango, and Katsura can dance with the stars.

I don't know what I'm doing! Holy jeez I have huge tits!

And just to make things more awkward, after helping Itou  actually go out with Katsura, Sekai decides to fuck with everyone’s head and pull this shit:

Alright Itou, I just helped you go out with Katsura, now, I'm going to show you I like you.

Sekai could have just told Itou from the start: I like you. Instead she decides to help him go out with someone else. That makes sense. If I wanted to go out with girl x, then the best way to do so would be to help girl x go out with guy y. Right? Sigh…

Of course, Itou and Katsura are both new to the dating game, so I guess most of the awkward moments that happen (like the long silences, awkward kiss attempts…really, Itou and Katsura do not belong together at all) are acceptable, but my point is that in every single anime, the relationship between the two characters who like each is always wierd. School Days, however, is taking it to the next level. It’s still a good show though, so as long as no one gets there head chopped off or something (that would definitely never happen though), then this could be pretty enjoyable.

To be honest, Sekai is the only one with sense so far as far as dating goes, except when it comes to her feelings.

4 thoughts on “School Days – An Actual First Impressions

  1. i spoted like 3 sarcasms in the review, so i know you know the overall story

    but for now let me just say: You have no idea whats coming *evil laugh*

Leave a comment