Natsu no Arashi 5: Why Did I Stop Watching This Show???

Holy shit. I had stopped watching Natsu no Arashi after episode 2, but as I catch up to it, I find myself wondering why I ever stopped. If I were to hazard a guess (which I will do right now), then I’d probably say that I was pissed with the quality of the streaming. Well, now I’ve found the torrents and I’m rolling along, and Jesus Christ……I love this show!

Basically, this show is a classic Shaft/Akiyuki Shinbo production. Aka, AWESOME.

I had always thought that the OP was okay, but nothing special, but the more I listen to the more I love it. It’s got a cool, jazzy feel that I don’t get to hear much, what with all the J-Pop OPs and other shit. At least Higashi no Eden threw some Oasis in there to make me happy. Oasis rules kicks major ass.

Exhibit One:

Well, at least you're not a total slut I guess.

I find this funny because I'm an immature pervert! Hooray!

Exhibit Two:

This is a tiny, non-animated model.

This is a tiny, non-animated model overflowing with soda pop.

There’s nothing better than incorporating non-anime material into an anime. It’s just awesome. Awesome awesome awesome. Awesome.

Honestly, this anime is making me realize what a failure Maria + Holic was. Natsu no Arashi triumphs over Maria + Holic. (err……well, a lot of anime triumphs over Maria + Holic). I can’t wait until summer when we get twoShaft/Akiyuki Shinbo shows in the third season of Sayorara Zetsubo Sensei, which, despite somehow not being in my top ten is actually the best show ever, and Bakemonogatari, both of which I will be watching (I won’t be watching much this summer………..I say that now anyway……).

6 thoughts on “Natsu no Arashi 5: Why Did I Stop Watching This Show???

  1. i actually means to say “owns” but whatever… and the OP of maria holic was the only reason why i finished that show

Leave a comment