Denpa Teki na Kanojo OVA 1: Final Review

Denpa Teki na Kanojo (Electric Girlfriend) is a 41 minute OVA, and it’s awesome. The only bad thing about it is that I wish they had made it into a series, not an OVA. Basically, it was awesome, and I now recommend it to everyone ever.

Denpa Teki na Kanojo (Electromagnetic Girlfriend)

This was awesome.

I’ve had this draft made for like a month. First of all, thanks to Mikotoism for bringing this anime to light for me.

Premise: Basically, this kid, who’s kind of a delinquent (Juu) is suddenly approached by some girl (Ochibana) who tells him that she will be his servant, because she was in a past life (and he was apparently a king). He dismisses it as craziness, which it might be, but he girl is awesome. Her hair covers her face and she’s awesome. Another girl (who’s name I forget, but is visible in the above picture) apparently likes him (other girl in the picture), and while all of this is going on, there are murders going on all over. Where people are being killed and  strung with wire. When Juu finds one of his friends dead in an alleyway, he seeks to find out who is doing these murders, and apparently his “servant” has some kind of connection.

Thoughts: God this was good. I wish it was longer and more drawn out, like the length of a short series or long OVA series. But it’s still awesome to say the least. The characters are sick, the plot is awesome, and it features crazy bitches and blood. If you like Higurashi, this is similar. There’s still two more OVAs due out, but I don’t think that they’re related, although that’s just what I read. If I were to give it a final grade I’d say it’s a 5^^. It was really sick, and I’ve watched it twice.

I think I downloaded it from boxtorrents, but if not, I know that it’s subbed by Ayako.

8 thoughts on “Denpa Teki na Kanojo OVA 1: Final Review

  1. Denpa is awesome and I’ve been steadily trying to get people to watch it. So far, the response I’ve gotten from those who have has been favorable.

    On my end, the big reveal part at the end made me pause and literally shout “WHAT. THE. FUCK!!!” at the screen for a good solid minute. And I think any series that manages to achieve that is extremely worthwhile.

  2. This has nothing to do with your post – I saw your comment on Baka-Raptor’s newest post, and I had to say that THE WHALERS WILL BE RESURRECTED! THEY SHALL NEVER DIEEEEE!!! When I go to Hurricanes games in Raleigh, I bitch loudly about them stealing the Whalers. Assholes.

  3. Pingback: Best Characters of Every Show I’ve Seen – Part IV « Eye Sedso

  4. Pingback: Denpa Teki na Kanojo OVA 2: More Awesome = Awesomer « Eye Sedso

Leave a comment